Great Tasting

great tasting Fringe

I’ve recently started designs on an advertising campaign we will soon be launching.  This is one of the first designs I’ve come up with.  My inspiration came from the decade of bartending experience I have under my belt and some old Miller Lite commercials. The fact that I was also craving a beer has nothing to do with it.

I have been dabbing with typography designs lately and I couldn’t help but throw in a background using those effects.  I like the action I created with “web studios” as it splashes away from the mug of beer.  Its a simple effect and really what gives it the sense of action are the splashes.   Blend modes are still something I haven’t quite mastered yet but I don’t think it will be too much longer before I have more control over them.

This design is fairly new and I wouldn’t call it 100% complete. I find that after I think a project is more or less finished that I have to stop working on it for a day or two and then come back to finalize it.  Most artists tend to find little things wrong with their work and it becomes an obsession with perfection.  I’m not too bad but I thought I’d share this design as my first post.

This entry was posted in Photoshop Designs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

