The rock Godess

I just finished this one.  It took me roughly about 15 hours to complete.  When I started I didn’t really have an idea of what I was going to do.  I started with the neon sign.  Ely rocks your socks.  She does really rock so I knew I was going to have a little rock in roll in this design which led me to the guitar.  I thought if I could morph part of her arm to look like a guitar neck that would look cool.  In her original photo she was holding a phone and well we couldn’t have that now so I made her fingers into 1/4 in. plugs, add a little electricity… careful when you shake her hand.

So I got caught up in the whole guitar theme.  Now I was going to make her literally rock and make her into this hybrid guitar and amp woman who melts musical notes because she is freakin hot.  Ely has many beautiful tattoos and I wanted to implement some of them into the design.   The floating neon blue stars are spaced and shaped exactly as they are on her as well as the pulse thats in the glowing heart, which is also in reference to one of my favorite ink that she has.  I look at this now and I can’t believe it took me so long.  The design is made up of 75 different layers.  whew!

This entry was posted in Photoshop Designs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

